Thursday, June 21, 2012

Vijay Awards 2012 winners

6th Annual Vijay Awards - winners

Best Film - Engaeyum Eppothum
Best Director - Vetrimaran
Best Screenplay - Thyagaraja
Best Song - Enamo Yedho
Best Crew - Aadukalam

go to the end of the page for complete list. 

Kovai Sarala wins best comedian jury award for Kanchana! She received it from Pandiyaraj.
Santhanam receives Best Comedian Award for Siruthai! 

    Wins award for 3rd time so Sivakarthikeyan wishes him on his hattrick, Santhanam pulls his leg that its his hattrict as an MC. A gala time on stage with Santhanam and VTV Ganesh making fun of one another! 

Dhanush receives Best Entertainer award 

          Simran presented the Best Actress Award! Any suggestions of who will win? ;) Nominees: Anjali for Engaeyum Eppothum, Anushka Deiva Thirumagal, Iniya for Vaagai Sooda Vaa, Richa for Mayakkam Enna and Nithya Menon for 180!


    Anjali bags the Best Actress award for the movie Engeyum Eppothum! Simran presents her with the award and lauds her with praises...

    Best Actor Award: Nominees: Dhanush for Aadukalam, Suriya for 7aum Arivu, Jiiva for Ko, Vikram for Deiva Thirumagal and Vishal for Avan Ivan. Award to be presented by Prabhu Deva and Nasser
    Chiyaan Vikram receives Best Actor Award for the movie Deiva Thirumagal!

              There's tension in the air as the Best Villain award is to be announced. Nominees: Ajith - Mankatha, Jackie Shroff - Aaranya Kandam, Jayabalan - Aadukalam, Jonny - 7aum Arivu and John Vijay for Mouna Guru

    AJITH - BEST VILLAIN - MANKATHA! Award received by Venkat Prabhu. Thala conveys his thanks to fans to whom he dedicates the award! Audience go gaga over this announcement!
    • Ajith Receives Favorite Actor and Best Villain Award

      The actor received the accolades from Sriram - Channel head of Star Vijay Televisions and Pradheep Milroy Peter - Programming Head and Mahendran - Vice President.
    Favorite Hero: Ajith
    Favorite Heroine: Anushka
    Favorite Director: Venkat Prabhu: Mankatha
    Favorite Film: Ko

    Best Actor Vikram - Deiva Thirumagal
    Best Actor - Female - Anjali - Engeyum Eppothum
    Best Villain - Ajith - Mankatha
    Entertainer of the year: Dhanush          
    Best Director -Vetrimaaran - Aadukalam
    Best Film - Engeyum Eppothum
    Best Music Director - GV Prakash - Aadukalam
    Best Supporting Actor Male - Sarathkumar - Kanchana
    Best Supporting Actor Female - Uma Riaz - Mounaguru
    Best Debut Actor Male - Nani
    Best Debut Actor Female - Richa Gangopadhyay - Mayakkam Enna
    Best Comedian Santhanam and Kovai Sarala - Siruthai + Deiva Thirumagal, Kanchana
    Best Cinematographer - PS Vinodh
    Best Editor - Kishore - Engeyum Eppothum
    Best Stunt Director - Dilip - Aaranya Kandam
    Best Art Director - Seenu - Vaagai Sooda Vaa
    Best Screenplay - Thiagaraja Kumararaja
    Best Dialogue - Samudrakani - Poraali
    Best Lyricist - Vairamuthu - Vaagai Sooda Vaa
    Best Choreographer - Suchitra - Dia Dia Dole - Avan Ivan
    Best Make Up Artist - Gothandapani - 7aum Arivu
    Best Costume Designer - Anuvardhan and Moorthy - 7aum Arivu
    Best Song - Harris Jayaraj
    Best Lyrics - Madhan Karky

    Chevalier Sivaji Ganesan Award for excellence in Indian cinema - SP Balasubramaniam
    Jury Special Award - Baby Sara - Deiva Thirumagal
    Best Find Of The Year - Gibraan - Vaagai Sooda Vaa
    Best Crew Of The Year - Aadukalam

    The Favorite Awards were by public voting and the Best awards were chosen by the eminent jury members.

No comments:

Post a Comment